This Little Light of Mine

Or, slightly Stranger Things.

It’s been a while, longer than I’d of liked in fact. I’ve been distracted by many things including this little light.

So I have one of the darkest closets ever, I swear it’s impossible to see anything. I have a few LED flashlights waiting in there, but it’s a pain to have one hand out of use when you’re trying to dig for a sweater in the back. I had this thought of a sensor light but didn’t want to do any wiring so when I saw this battery one I snapped it up. It’s lovely and bright, easy to install and remedied the issue, only coming on when I step into the range and making those closet digs so much easier. (So much so that I decided to clean and reorganize it, which is why that pile is at the bottom, so please forgive the clutter.) Thing is, the light comes on randomly for no reason at all.

Yes I’ve made sure there’s no dog or creepy critter or person in the range. The batteries are good. There’s nothing blowing or moving, at least nothing I can see. It isn’t a regular time or repeated time either. It often in fact comes on as a response to a question I’m thinking about or emotion I’m feeling. And sometimes it flicks on in the middle of the dark of night just cause it can, though daytime doesn’t seem to impede it any either.

This kind of activity is not unusual to me. I’ve had radios and tvs turn on unplugged. Doors open or get knocked on and footsteps where there just is no one. Been touched and heard my name. Thing is it’s never expected and never fails to catch my attention and usually raise my heart rate.

The paranormal is like the unexpected guest at your front door, you never know when it’s gonna show up or exactly what it’s going to bring, and I apparently have a few visitors.

Boo, we’ll be back in a few.

I

P.S. If you like the blog or podcast, consider becoming a Patreon and receiving exclusive benefits in return.

One thought on “This Little Light of Mine

  1. Pingback: parapopulous

Leave a Reply

